Testimonials Utica College Online

Testimonials

Each graduate of Utica College has gained a unique, life-changing experience by obtaining greater knowledge and developing strong relationships with fellow students and faculty. Learn what our graduates enjoyed most about their time at UC.

RN to BS in Nursing Degree (RN–BSN)
Master of Science in Health Care Administration
Transitional Doctor of Physical Therapy
MBA in Economic Crime and Fraud Management
Executive Master of Science in Financial Crime and Compliance Management
Bachelor of Science in Fraud and Financial Crime Investigation
Master of Science in Cybersecurity

RN to BS in Nursing Degree (RN–-BSN)

Amanda R. Stegner
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I will begin to look for higher level management positions within my organization and feel more confident in my abilities as a nurse. Because I had such a great experience with Utica College, I only applied to one school for a master's degree in Health Care Administration – Utica College.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Some of my most valuable experiences and lessons were the projects and assignments that related to real-life situations. The professors were great in the classes I took, and I feel that I will be able to apply that knowledge I have gained to my everyday life.

How was the support during the program?
The support from admissions, online support, program support and professors was excellent. Being able to call and talk to someone immediately or have your phone call returned promptly is very important to me. Utica College has far exceeded my expectation in this aspect.

How was the support during the program?
Staff members were able to assist me in all of my questions, registering with classes, etc. Sometimes they would just contact me to make sure everything was going fine with school. This is very important to me because I am a distant student who is working from Virginia. If I have problems with something, it's not like I am able to drive to the campus and talk with someone. Both of the women I worked with were very approachable and made my time at Utica College a very enjoyable one.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Any nurse who works full-time and is looking for an excellent and comprehensive online program should seriously consider enrolling at Utica College. The eight-week programs were wonderful, the choices of classes were diverse, the faculty and staff were amazing and you will be done with the program before you know it.


Angela L. Johnson
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
December 2011 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
The program was user friendly and Utica College staff was very helpful.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
Having obtained my BSN has given me a pay raise and has also allowed me to apply to graduate schools.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
The program helped me develop new skills and introduced me to new aspects of nursing, such as Community Health and Nursing Management.

How was the support during the program?
The support staff is awesome! They are very friendly and helpful with any issues.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The program is user-friendly and the online format is well-developed.


Cleda McCain
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2013 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I chose Utica College because of the caring, genuine, consistent and professional staff. I liked the packets to the program and I like that the credits per class were manageable.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The program has been phenomenal. I am more personally involved in research. I pay more attention to how I write.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
One of my valuable experiences was participating in a research project with my group. This project reflected what we were learning. I could look into the situation and have an understanding of the group, population and graphics. I was finally able to articulate statistics with physician colleagues.

How was the support during the program?
The admission process was great. They literally took my hand and walked me through the process. I was very afraid of going back to school after being out of school for over 20 years. They were very caring. The orientation program was very good. It prepared you for the real class.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The work load is challenging but realistic.


Desiree Monaco
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I was looking into internet RN-BSN programs and requested information from a few schools. There was a representative who called me to give me information and then called again later to see if I had any questions. He then regularly checked up on me to see how my search was going and if there was anything that I needed. His concern and taking time to contact me made me feel that Utica College would be a good place to attend school.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
This program has allowed me to seek out jobs that are more prone to hiring only BSNs. I was able to go from a small hospital/medical surgical unit to a large hospital intensive care unit. It also is a stepping stone to pursue further education and accreditation.

How was the support during the program?
The staff was always there to answer questions and help in any way that you needed.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The classes are small and the staff cares about your success. I was able to work full-time and go to school full-time. If I ever had an issue, there was always someone who had the answer and they always got back to me in a timely manner. Even though it was online and I never met anyone in person, I never felt alone or lost within the program. The school brings its caring environment right through the computer.


Eileen O'Connor
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2012 graduate

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I had been out of school for many years. I had been plugging away at classes, but having a family and life itself made it difficult to finish. Earning my BSN was a personal goal. I feel accomplished and satisfied. Going back to school with experience in nursing helped me so much more than when I started out of high school. Professionally I have options now. I knew in my heart I could finish this program, and now I have my diploma hanging right in front of me.

What did you like most about the program?
I felt a sincere caring from the other nursing students to do well in our classes.

How was the support during the program?
Everyone I worked with was great. They asked me how I was doing and my family when I had difficult times.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
I believe Utica stands on its own as a nursing program. The small atmosphere lets you know people on a first-name basis, and the cost is very reasonable.


Jenna Nicole Mannini
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2013 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Everyone was very easy to get in touch with. I felt like a person, not a number.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I learned a lot culturally due to the expansive array of cultural sensitivity classes.

How was the support during the program?
The support is a major reason why I picked Utica. Everyone always got back to me promptly and even accommodated my crazy schedule. I would even talk to some as late as 9 p.m.!

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The program fits into the busiest lifestyles. I am working full-time and planning a wedding while at Utica and I've always had time, help and support.


Michele McLasky
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
August 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I looked at several online RN to BSN programs before applying to Utica College. I chose Utica because the curriculum was more comprehensive than the other schools. Group work was limited and the eight-week classes were perfect for me to maintain my work/life balance.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
Completing this program has given me increased personal and professional confidence. I was doubtful that I would be able to get through the course given the other responsibilities I was juggling. The online format of the courses was easy to follow and it allowed me to plan ahead to ensure timely completion of coursework. Professionally, it has made me a more well-rounded professional.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
I learned a new skill – researching evidence based practice literature. This has allowed me to keep current on the latest patient care practices. I also have learned from my classmates. It was great networking with other nurses who have diverse cultural backgrounds and experiences.

How was the support during the program?
Overall the support was very good from admissions, financial services and student support. I also had the opportunity to utilize the tutoring services, which were very thorough and accommodating.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
My experience at Utica College was an exceptional educational experience. It had been nearly 25 years since I was in school. This program allowed me to work at my own pace knowing I had the support of the professor, tutoring and other student support services. All of the professors were experts in their field and offered encouragement and support on a continual basis.


Patricia M. White
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
December 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Utica has designed a program that is easy to access with very strong support built in for all students. This program will allow me to obtain my BSN in a rapid yet challenging fashion.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I have connected with other nurses around the world just like me who are trying to improve their educational level and improve the level of nursing care.

How was the support during the program?
This program could not have been more supportive. The admission and support staff have been available at all times and have been very encouraging throughout the process.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
The faculty members have all been wonderful and bring unique perspectives to my learning experience.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
This program has been challenging yet supportive. It has taught me new techniques and skills that I can use to enhance my career.


Paula Ward
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
April 2013 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I chose this program because it was flexible enough to fit into a very hectic schedule. I was allowed to skip a year when things became overwhelming and was able to pick up where I left off the next year. Not having to drive to classes is an added plus. Jumping online when I have a free moment in the day is more convenient for me than to attend live classes. Plus I heard Utica had one of the best RN to BSN programs.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I feel like I am "getting somewhere" in my education. I can see my progress as I check off another class every eight weeks. This gives me a great sense of satisfaction and accomplishment. I also find myself actually using what I am learning in my everyday life without even trying. Professionally, even though I am not currently in a clinical setting, I am still able to use the management education to my benefit in my own business. And I've been able to bring my business experience into the classroom as well.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Time management has probably been the most valuable lesson I have learned. I can see what needs to be done for a week, look into my own responsibilities for the week and make a mental schedule. Working with students from different areas of the country brings different perspectives that I may not have otherwise experienced.

How was the support during the program?
The support I've received has been only positive. I've never had a question unanswered and always had a phone call returned. Even though I've never actually seen anyone in person, I still feel like I know them.
Student support is tremendous in an online situation. It's amazing how we pull together as a group even though we never actually met. There is a certain sense of belonging that makes us all work together for everyone's success.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
My Clinical Research course has been most demanding class thus far and could have been completely overwhelming if not for the fact that the instructor kept us organized, on task, yet always seemed to be able to lighten the situation with "clinical research humor," for a lack of a better description. He knows his stuff and his teaching methods made it possible for me to know some of it too!

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Flexibility, support, great classes, great instructors, great students. Need I say more?


Stacey Lee Kitterie
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2013 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I did some research online about online RN to BSN programs, and after speaking to faculty and admissions staff I was amazed at how helpful and nice everyone was. The program seemed to be straightforward and built to be user-friendly.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
This program has helped me to build upon my knowledge base, take better care of my patients and build my confidence. I have been a nurse for almost eight years and would like to move up to clinician or nurse manager. I will be able to do so after completing this program.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
I have learned that continuing your education is a necessity and it is important to keep your skills current. I have learned an abundance of information, not only from the faculty but from fellow classmate as well. I learned to always keep an open mind and a positive attitude.

How was the support during the program?
I cannot speak enough about the support I have received from admissions and other students. I receive emails from my advisors and faculty just to make sure I am doing well. Fellow students are supportive and we all strive toward the same goals.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I can honestly say that I have many favorite faculty members. Diane Shephard keeps me on track every semester and is always a phone call or email away. She helps me choose classes that I am not only interested in but satisfy my requirements. I would be lost without her. Next is Karen Jacobson. A semester never passes without a phone call or email to check in and make sure I am getting along OK. Donna Gregory was one of the very first professors I had and with her help I was able to learn APA format, navigate through Angel and was made to feel right at home with Utica. She is truly and amazing role model and invites questions and allows us to think critically.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
I highly recommend this program. It is extremely rewarding, and although students must be self-driven, motivated and organized. This is made easy by the faculty and staff at Utica College. Each and every person you encounter at Utica is rooting for you to succeed and do well. There is always someone to turn to for support, and no question is ever too small.


Tammy A. Davis
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I looked at a few colleges online, but I chose Utica College because they had a more reasonable cost, there were not any mandatory sign-in times, and it was in New York State and close to home, so it felt like I was going to college locally. The online classes were nice for a busy nurses' work schedule.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
Classes with a mix of other nurses have given me a different perspective of other nursing problems and what they have done to help solve them. It also gave me insight to other areas of nursing and other areas of health care that I could refer my patient to. I have learned the perspective of managers and everything they have to take in account when they make decisions. I have been able to expand my knowledge in areas of management, health care in the U.S., genetics and pharmacology. I feel this program has prepared me to go on for my master's degree.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
I have gained more knowledge about the problems that our patients have in getting and receiving care due to social, economic and geographic barriers. There are many factors that go into a patient being able to receive care, not just insurance. Because of this, I have learned why many of my patients come to the Emergency Department instead of a primary care provider to receive their health care. I also gained knowledge from the perspective of a manager and how much they need to work with budgets, personnel, and juggling the workings of a department.

How was the support during the program?
When I applied, I did have a few questions, and they were answered promptly and they made sure I understood. People in financial aid were able to answer any questions that I had as well to make sure that I could complete the program without any worries.
Donna Gregory was always there if you had any questions regarding the syllabus or to clarity any of the material, even if you think it is a "stupid" question. She always commented or posted for the week to steer you in the proper direction. She always gave positive with negative feedback and was prompt when giving it.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
The faculty is very willing to work with the students to make sure they understand the material. The advisors will check in with you often to see if you have any questions or issues with the program. Staff members in other areas, such as the library and financial aid, are friendly and willing to help. One class every eight weeks is a nice concept and works well with a busy working nurse's schedule no matter what hours the nurse works. I have already suggested this program to other nurses I work with.


Tisha Hollenbeck
RN to BS in Nursing (RN to BSN)
August 2012 graduate

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The BSN online format at Utica College has helped me become a more well-rounded professional, from writing proficiency to verbal articulation I think more critically and do not initially react to a situation. I have been able to develop professional skills to coach and mentor my peers and propel them professionally and personally.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
One of the most valuable experiences I attained was more efficient time management skills. Although the online format is very conducive to an adult learner, one must become very self-disciplined to make sure assignments, projects and discussions are completed in a timely manner. I would also say the program and its faculty of very knowledgeable professors and instructors have helped me develop a mutual professional respect for those at all levels of the profession.

How was the support during the program?
I received several emails and phone calls throughout my degree program in which support staff and advisors checked in on my progress and offered their support if needed. I fortunately did not require much assistance throughout the program, although I felt that if I needed it, I knew whom to contact. When I did reach out via email regarding questions, there was always a prompt reply, and if I was not contacting the correct individual, I was redirected appropriately and supplied accurate information to contact the individual who could assist me.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I have encountered many admirable professors throughout my degree program. Some of the most notable are Amy Harver and Ellen Smith. Professor Haver's course was a clinical hands-on course, and she was very knowledgeable. She made phone contact and Skype contact with the students and brought a personal sentiment to the course that I had not had any exposure to in any other courses in the program. Professor Smith was a consummate professional who posed critical thinking questions to the students. She was always encouraging us to think beyond what was out our front door, so to speak.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Overall, the online BSN program at Utica College was excellent! If you are thinking or have always thought about returning to school but didn't think you could because of obligations such as work or children, the online format has been incredibly successful for me as an adult learner with my obligations in my personal life. The quality of the program and the staff at Utica College is exemplary. I had the support I felt I needed throughout the degree program. It was well-paced and enough of a challenge that I wasn't overwhelmed at any point.

Back To Top

Back To RN to BS in Nursing Degree (RN–BSN)

Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Augustine Gendics
MS in Health Care Administration
June 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
This program was very convenient for me because I had to find a program that I was able to do all online. I had to work full-time and also had children to take care of when I got home, so I could not attend class. I was able to get into my classes and do my work when I had time available.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
Personally, I was able to accomplish a major goal of mine to receive my master's. Professionally, I was able to take the knowledge I gained in my classes and apply it in my work environment.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
I really enjoyed learning about different situations in the Ethical and Legal Issues class. These situations are always hard to deal with at work, but many of the topics and challenges that were talked about really put best practices into focus for me.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Dr. Hart really guided and coached me through this entire program. I had some major life challenges and he worked through them for me so I was able to successfully complete the program. I owe my master's to him!

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
This program is excellent for someone in health care that would like to take their education to the next level with challenging classes, supportive staff and flexible scheduling.


Jessica Fretto
MS in Health Care Administration
August 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I have been able to continue my current position at an engineering firm while also pursuing my goal of obtaining my master's in Health Care Administration. This has allowed me to continue my education while still gaining valuable hands-on experience.

What is the most beneficial part of the program?
The most important element I have learned is that health care administrators are the backbone of an organization, and that I need to be prepared and knowledgeable for my staff and my organization. I did not realize until now that they had so many responsibilities, and Utica prepared me for this. I am confident now and feel as though I have the tools I need to succeed as an administrator.

How was the support during the program?
Admissions staff was very supportive and flexible to my busy schedule. They always checked in every few months to see how my classes were going and offered any advice they could.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
If you would like to continue your education through a credible college while keeping your current lifestyle, this is for you. I am very happy and proud that I am completing my master's and in an efficient time frame.


Marianne Sherlock
MS in Health Care Administration
December 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Due to working full time I could only participate in an online program. I wanted to be sure that the online program was fully accredited, offered highly qualified instructors and that my degree would be from a well-respected institution.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The experience that I gained through completion of the program and specifically the capstone project prepared me for the position I now hold.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
My most valuable lesson was learning to write professionally.

How was the support during the program?
Utica's online program staff was extremely supportive of me, the "non-traditional student."

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The MS HCA program provided individualized program development and the opportunity to reach above my own expectations.


Mary Grose
MS in Health Care Administration
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I chose HCA at Utica College because of the convenience of the online program. I am able to attend school and work full-time. The staff and faculty were friendly and positive and finalized my decision to join Utica College.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The program at Utica College has challenged me and rewarded my efforts. I have met great people that have broadened and enriched my knowledge of health care.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
The most valuable experience I have learned is that I can challenge myself and excel while working and attending school.

How was the support during the program?
I have received great support from everyone at Utica College. Every person I have encountered is willing to help me and has a positive attitude.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I have enjoyed working with the entire faculty. They all offer unique ideas and support my education.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Someone should consider enrolling at Utica College because of the experience and knowledge gained in a healthy environment.


Rhonda Dellinger
MS in Health Care Administration
December 2012 graduate

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I have become a better writer, both from a personal as well as a professional/business aspect. I have learned a great deal about the changing health care field, again both to my personal as well as my professional benefit.

What did you like most about the program?
I have benefited from the different perspectives from students, who are from across the globe in numerous fields of health care. The diversity of my classmates definitely makes discussions broader and deeper. One cannot learn nearly as much merely from a textbook.

How was the support during the program?
The support and encouragement and most importantly the understanding of the adult learner is very strong at Utica College.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I have enjoyed the entire faculty I have had so far; all have shared their experiences and have definitely been passionate about the subject they teach. This makes a huge difference in the quality of the course.
While all the faculty have made an impact on me, two that stand out are Dr. Dana Hart, who insists upon us going outside our comfort zones and who has made me a better writer (it is his goal to have us all be savvy business writers when we walk on graduation!), and Professor Michael Frasciello, who taught Health Informatics.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
For someone who is looking to further their education while having a family and/or a career, Utica College delivers a quality online experience.


Carrie Gibson
MS in Health Care Administration
December 2011 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I wanted to pursue a MS in HCA but wanted to do so through a reputable, accredited and completely online program. Utica College was able to accommodate all these requirements.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
This program benefited me personally by allowing me to work at my own pace, albeit with deadlines and boundaries. It allowed me to realize I was truly pursuing my future passion. I also think I would like to teach in the future, to share my passion for health care excellence.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
There are not enough hours in the day to list all the valuable lessons I have learned in the MS-HCA program. The overall valuable lesson which was exuded in each course was that of the importance of best practices and the constant pursuit of excellence in the health care field. Although each professor provided a different approach to this overall lesson, critical thinking was continually expected.
The most valuable experience of the program was the internship at ElderWood Health Care at Lakewood in Hamberg, New York. This was the basis of my Capstone project. The lessons I learned there were priceless. I discovered that my first choice of employment would be to work in an assisted living facility or a skilled nursing facility. I will be forever grateful for that experience, having been guided by an award-winning administrator who settles for nothing less than excellence.

How was the support during the program?
Utica College was the only school that provided ongoing communication between admissions and the student. The other colleges I attended NEVER contacted me after my initial start date to see how my work was progressing or if there were any problems I had encountered. Utica College called me numerous times to follow up on my progress and satisfaction of the program. From my initial communication with Eric though the application process and Karen Jacobson throughout my course work, I felt as though my successful participation in the MS HCA program was essential to the success of the college. In my opinion, there is no better way to validate a student!

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I completed the program in 16 months, doubling up on courses, and maintaining a 4.0 GPA. I owe much of my success to my professors. Although I am fond of all my professors, and grateful to all of them, I must admit that Dr. Dana Brooks Hart is my favorite. From the very first moment I spoke to Dr. Hart prior to admission to the program, his enthusiasm was infectious! His patience, continued encouragement, direction and belief in each student's ability to succeed were unwavering. When I had questions, he would answer them thoroughly and calmly. Although I'm sure he could hear my frustration with an assignment from time to time, he helped me refocus and accomplish the task at hand. I only met Dr. Hart on a face-to-face basis at my commencement ceremony; however, when I saw him from a car window walking in to the building, I recognized him immediately. This is proof that there is still a strong human connection during an online academic program.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
My participation in the MS HCA program was the best decision I have made in my life, other than marrying my husband. I used to be a perfectionist. However, I learned throughout this program that perfection is not attainable. This program strives for excellence, which is attainable. A graduate student at Utica College is never alone in the pursuit of his or her excellence. The HCA staff is vested in your success, and you will always feel like you are the most important element of your continued education. Just when you think you've acquired all the knowledge necessary in the health care field, you discover you have so much more to learn! After returning to college for my bachelor's after 30 years, and then immediately pursing my MS degree, I am proof it can be accomplished.


Holly Carroll
MS in Health Care Administration
August 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I was interested in continuing my education, and over my career in pharmaceuticals I have developed a passion for patient-centered healthcare. UC offered a respected master's program in Health Care Administration. I decided to go with the HCA degree versus a traditional MBA because I wanted a more specific understanding surrounding the dynamics of health care.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
Personally I have experienced a feeling of great accomplishment. Knowing that I can accomplish such a huge milestone while maintaining a full-time job and family life has boosted my confidence level immensely. The benefits of the program professionally have been equally gratifying. My customers have developed a greater appreciation for what skills I have and how I can assist them with their operational goals. My company has adopted a more patient-centered interactive process, which aligns with my personal mission.

How was the support during the program?
The support staff has always been happy to assist me with any inquiries. For example, when I needed to take a semester off they were very helpful and directed me on the necessary steps when I was able to get back into the program. The follow through from the staff was consistent and timely.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
There were so many faculty members that I learned from. I appreciated it most when the professors kept the class work-relevant and current. This describes the vast majority of faculty I came in contact with during my master's.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
I would suggest enrolling in the UC MS HCA if you are interested in staying abreast of the most current issues affecting health care. If your future goals are to get involved on any level in health care, this program has something to offer. The leadership of the HCA program consistently strives to keep the program's class choices extremely relevant to the times.


Lydia Simpson
MS in Health Care Administration
November 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Working for a public health care organization, I did not want to limit my career opportunities by obtaining a degree in Public Health Administration. After reviewing Utica's course selections with my supervisor, it was determined that Utica's HCA program was well suited to either a public or private sector organization. I also liked the flexibility that online learning afforded me, since I work full-time and have a family

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The program has challenged me to better express my opinions and ideas through written assignments, team projects and residency opportunities. The program has forced me to step outside the box and explore new concepts and ways in which to accomplish a given task. Professionally the course has provided me with an in-depth understanding of health care concepts, issues and the future direction of the field as a whole. Completion of this program has given me the knowledge and the confidence to know that I can and will accomplish all that I set my mind to.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
One of the most valuable lessons learned from the program was the ability to view all things through the current-ideal model. This model was actually one of my first assignments, and I have utilized the concept not only in my personal life but right through the entire degree program. It can be applied to everything and anything. It puts the task into perspective and makes it manageable.

How was the support during the program?
Returning to education after 30 years, I needed all the help and support there was. The admission staff at Utica made the process painless. As for student support, they have continually ensured that I know they are available and at the ready whenever I may need them. Having this kind of support systems makes completing a graduate degree much less daunting.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
The enthusiastic way in which each professor covers their respective course materials reveals their love of teaching and sharing the wealth of their experiences. Whenever I have displayed dismay over the subject matter at hand, the professor has provided encouragement and support, and by the second week, my anxiety has lessened and the learning flows. In addition, each professor ensures that the students understand they are available for any additional clarification and encourage students to contact them for anything. They always return your calls and emails.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
If you are looking for an educational experience that is focused and taught by individuals who are not only committed to education but also to the field of study they teach, Utica is the place to go. Utica College will challenge you to be the best you can be and reward you with the confidence and self-assurance to go out into the business community and make a difference.


Melissa Kamal
MS in Health Care Administration
June 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I could still work while I obtained my degree.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I did not have a lot of knowledge in business-related courses before completing this degree –– all of my knowledge had been in clinical courses. It also helped me improve my writing ability.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Accounting and economics have to be up there as being the most valuable courses, as well as working on my Capstone, because I was able to learn so much from it. Being able to choose what my Capstone was really helped in the writing process and provided me with a better understanding of the subject while also relating it to the experiences I have had volunteering.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Professor Wilhelm-Chapin worked daily with me to get my Capstone done, providing me with great feedback and always being within reach. Professors were also very good at returning work in a timely manner and being easy to get a hold of.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Though the program was new, I think there have been a lot of strengths so far. We are given enough time to hand in papers, and the amount of information that we learn in one eight-week course is astounding but never too overwhelming.


Robert Nadon
MS in Health Care Administration
December 2013 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
The online program meets my needs in that I can work 10- to 12-hour days and cannot afford to drive to campus on a regular basis.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I have been able to utilize something from every course thus far in my current role. The courses in finance have given me insight into payment sources, budgets and other financial considerations. I have learned how and what to look for regarding possible risks related to fraud and other compliance issues that may not have been intentional. I have benefited personally by recognizing that I can continue in my career goals and have the ability to learn on a continuum.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I believe Dr. Hart's passion for the program and student success is evident. Accounting is not my strong suit, and Joe made it a bit less stressful and difficult to grasp.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The faculty has a genuine interest in the coursework and our success.


Shannon Lee Cazinha
MS in Health Care Administration
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Utica College offered an online Health Care Administration program from a trustworthy school with a long history of graduating successful students. I wanted a school that had an actual campus with a strong online program. Other online HCA programs did not convey quality and confidence in a manner comparable to Utica College. For me, the choice was easy.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
My experience at Utica College has given me the confidence and professional experience necessary to move my career forward. Building upon the lessons from the first class through graduation, the takeaway from the HCA master's program has been practical, far-reaching, quality preparation for building upon my health care experience. Within weeks of graduating, I was offered a position that I would not have previously qualified for.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Even though the HCA program is online, the interaction of the faculty and fellow students taught me the value and importance of self-awareness and human connections while doing business. The way we interact with our colleagues and how we understand these interactions often determine the degree to which we will be successful in our endeavors. I learned that the written word, what we put out there for others to read, can become an impression of us. This lesson motivates me to take time and give attention to what I am writing, posting or emailing, both professionally and personally.

How was the support during the program?
I have attended four colleges, and I can easily say the personal attention received from the administrative staff at Utica College was by far the most genuine, responsive and positive interaction I've experienced in higher education. When I received my first check-in phone call from administration, just to make sure everything was going OK, I was shocked and touched by the attention. At that point I knew the investment in Utica College was the right choice.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Dr. Dana Hart made an instant positive impression on me. He is the department chair and instructor for several classes, so I had a lot of contact with him over the past two years. Dr. Hart presents a unique combination of an easygoing manner while pushing students to constantly improve their best. He is available seven days a week and often reaches out to students to encourage brainstorming or to help us recognize our power to succeed. His constructive feedback was a motivator for me to work extra hard towards an A when I may not have initially had the confidence that I could earn the grade.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The online HCA master's program offers real-world professional preparation presented in a manner that may be tailored to individual student's interests. The courses are fast-paced, yet flexible enough to be accomplished around busy work and family schedules. The faculty pushes students towards excellence while remaining approachable and accommodating of outside obligations.

Back To Top

Back To Master of Science in Health Care Administration

Transitional Doctor of Physical Therapy

Tracy Urvater
Post professional (transitional) DPT
August 2012 graduate

Why did you choose the online tDPT program at Utica College?
I liked the choice of curriculum. I liked the fact that the entire program was online.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I have been able to expand upon my 25 years of experience and add much more information that I didn't learn in PT school into my every day practice. I feel I have become a better PT all around. I am hoping to advance my managerial duties, possibly even open my own practice. Becoming a DPT will allow me to market myself better and maintain the Vision 2020 goals set forth by the APTA.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Discussions amongst peers in various aspects of PT have broadened my horizons within the PT profession. I have learned about pharmacology, imaging and in-depth practice management strategies, including direct access and goals of autonomy. I have also learned proper research skills so I can continue to provide evidence-based PT to patients.

How was the support during the program?
The admissions process was very simple and I was guided step by step, with much follow-up by the admissions personnel. Any questions I had were answered promptly and completely. Student support was top-notch. Any questions or problems were addressed immediately.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Although the entire faculty was fabulous, I must say that Samantha Morocco and Ahmed Radwan were my favorite. I had them as instructors for more than one class and their style of teaching was phenomenal. They were able to stimulate my ability to think at a higher level, yet provide the comfort and support to be successful. Their demeanor is such that you are forced to succeed.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Those who wish to obtain a DPT can't go wrong with this program. The quality of education enables you DPT to obtain advanced knowledge in a home environment while continuing to work. Although time-consuming and intense, this program was well worth every bit of time and money. You are sure to walk away from this program as a doctor with a strong base of knowledge.


Albert (Bert) Waldus
Post professional (transitional) DPT
May 2012 graduate

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
My writing is much better. My time and stress management is much better. I am able to find research articles to use to support evidence-based practices MUCH more easily.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Overall I am a much better writer after having completed this program. I also was able to manage my time to incorporate studying into my life. I worked better under pressure than I knew I could. I read research articles differently and with a much better understanding and appreciation for the content. I am more sensitive to my patients' need for information regarding their condition and help them become critical consumers of the information on they see on TV, the Internet, etc.

How was the support during the program?
The admissions staff provided me a great deal of consistent support.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Dr. Samantha Marocco was my favorite professor. She provided a great deal of encouragement and constructive criticism, which helped make me a better learner and positively contributed to my physical therapy practice. Her input also helped my writing skills blossom even further. She gave me confidence in my ability and sparked an interest to become an instructor myself!


Cheryl O. Coppin
Post professional (transitional) DPT
August 2012 graduate

Why did you choose the online tDPT program at Utica College?
I chose the transitional doctor of physical therapy (tDPT) program at Utica College because I felt the need for further improvement of my knowledge base and by extension how I practiced professionally. After viewing information about it online, I decided that this tDPT course also offered me the flexibility to study without having to take frequent or prolonged leave from my clinical practice.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The tDPT program has encouraged me to become more involved in evidence-based clinical practice. There was also the added benefit of acquiring a greater understanding of other areas of the medical/paramedical field, such as diagnostic imaging and pharmacology, which assisted in improving the quality of service that I give to my patients and clients. On a personal level, it gives me a sense of great satisfaction and a will to always strive for excellence.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
There have been so many interesting experiences throughout this program. What stands out most is how group sessions made me realize that I was not alone in some of the difficulties that presented themselves in my professional practice. I enjoyed being able to share with, and learn from, other fellow physical therapists. Faculty and students conducted discussions in a respectful manner that provided important research-based information for ways and means of enhancing delivery of service to patients.

How was the support during the program?
The admissions and student support teams were fantastic! Derek was instrumental in assisting me with a smooth admissions process. In addition, if I had any concerns or experienced any online technical glitches, Michelle and other student support members were always ready and willing to solve any problems. I also have to mention Karen, who called or e-mailed on occasion to ensure that everything was running smoothly and to remind me of important deadlines. The assistance that I received from admissions and student support was greatly appreciated.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
All of my faculty members were great! However, I have to say that Dr. McVay was the icebreaker for me. She is very courteous and approachable and removed my initial nervousness about participating in the course.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The transitional Doctor of Physical Therapy program at Utica College will provide you with the framework for a greater understanding of how evidence-based physical therapy can improve clinical practice and assist in the advancement of the physical therapy profession worldwide. Not only will it pave the way to become a better practitioner, but also to becoming a better educator of individuals in the community.


V. David Chelladurai
Post professional (transitional) DPT
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Physical therapy is more than a job for me. When I had decided to expand the sphere of my knowledge, I shopped for a place that fit with my time, budget and convenience. Utica College offered a fitting program. I took it!

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
This program helped me to expand the sphere of my professional knowledge and growth. Three major areas were learning different drug components and their effects from the physical therapy perspective; learning to read, understanding and analyzing MRIs and X-rays; and motivation with writing and presentation skills.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
The program helped me understand professional integrity and ethical values at the national and international level.

How was the support during the program?
The staff at the admission and student support office has always been very supportive and encouraging.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Dr. McVay is phenomenal –– an excellent leader and teacher and a person with a good heart. She was always there for me whenever I needed her. Her responses were almost the same day or the very next day. Her responses were courteous and informative. She always walked the extra mile to help out. She is definitely an asset to the program.


Eliza Bantolo
Post professional (transitional) DPT
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
Of all the universities and colleges that I applied for a transitional DPT program, Utica had the most accommodating customer service, offered competitive tuition fees, and offered coursework that is very practical and realistic. Also, Utica is sincere and provides equal opportunity not only to those that graduated here in the U.S. but also to foreign students.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The Utica College tDPT program enhanced my physical therapy skills and helped me to become more confident personally.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
I learned tremendously from the Utica tDPT program, from ethics to management of care. I can say that I am more emphatic and an advocate to my patients. It taught me not to limit my treatment techniques and to think outside the box to improve and provide the highest quality of care to my clients and patients.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I have two favorite instructors: Denise McVay, who opened my eyes to the responsibility of physical therapists, and Ahmed Radwan, who is an awesome professor and knowledgeable in the field of diagnostics and pharmacology. I learned a lot from them and other professors as well.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
I always say that education is the best intangible investment. Utica College offers competitive tuition and has practical subjects that are applicable in general work as a physical therapist, whether your specialty is in pediatrics, orthopedics, geriatrics, etc.


Emiola Adebgite
Post professional (transitional) DPT
May 2012 graduate

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The program at Utica College fit my busy work schedule, enhanced my practice and changed my lifestyle positively.

What did you like most about the program?
Global Health widened my knowledge about health care and people's cultural beliefs.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Denise McVay and Jennifer are the best. They are very responsive to student's needs and their approaches to teaching make me want to learn more.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
The program at Utica is very professional and gives room for in-depth learning. It was my first online learning experience, and I was nervous at first. But sitting at my computer and participating in the discussion board put me right in the classroom setting. Anyone who has a busy schedule but is disciplined enough to commit to two or three hours of daily study time should consider Utica College.


Henrietta Demaisip
Post professional (transitional) DPT
April 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I chose this program at Utica for several reasons. One, student/client services took their time in establishing good rapport with prospective students over the phone. Two, the duration of the tDPT program was not as lengthy as those offered by other universities. Three, information given to prospective students were detailed and complete. Finally, an open communication line was put in place wherein the message conveyed was, "We are here for your success!"

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
The program has enriched my knowledge, made me acknowledge my strengths and weaknesses and allowed me to develop and enhance my critical thinking skills. Armed with these newly acquired and enhanced skills, I am able to influence practices in my work setting for the well-being of both clients and practitioners.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
It is hard to point out some valuable experiences because the entire length of the program was and still is valuable to me, from start to finish.

How was the support during the program?
I felt that the people from admissions and student support are with the students from day one. The funny thing is, when you get to talk to them, you feel like you have known them for some time. This has a major impact on making prospective students at ease, providing room for mutual trust.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I loved every single one of my instructors. Each one had their own personality online, and I have learned a lot from each one with their different learning styles. More importantly, the learning environment was a lot of fun –– rigorous, but fun.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
I would highly encourage and recommend the tDPT program at Utica because of the excellence of the program, the great support from all departments and the balance of fun and rigor imparted from the online learning format.


Kristina Hanker Douberly
Post professional (transitional) DPT
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
The admissions team was very helpful, the curriculum and mission statement were well spelled out and matched my own expectations and desires, and I liked the idea of having a residency weekend to meet the students before attending online classes with them.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I took a leave of absence from practicing physical therapy to raise a family. After ten years of not practicing, I felt behind and didn't think I could give my patients the care they deserved. I chose to go back to school to become a more evidence-based therapist and the program did just that? It gave me the confidence, education and experiences I needed before returning to work.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
I had no idea how much I would learn from my fellow classmates. I anticipated an amazing staff by the reputation alone; however, I was floored by how much everyone's unique experiences helped build my own education base. I learn much better with examples or stories. I loved that there were different people in every class, so you had even more experiences to learn from.

How was the support during the program?
Admissions was the reason I eventually chose Utica College. They were extremely helpful, patient and encouraging during the enrollment process. They weren't pushy but very honest and straightforward. It is nerve-wracking making the decision to return to school after over a decade. However, they put your mind at ease. I also appreciated the "open house" forum online when we could ask students and faculty questions before starting school. That was VERY helpful. I felt 100 percent better after that.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Denise McVay and Samantha Marocco were my favorite faculty members. I plan on becoming an online instructor and I will emulate their styles. I found that their lessons and syllabi were well spelled out and organized, their participation in discussions was enlightening but not suffocating, and they provided the most thought-provoking and helpful feedback. They invested time in the class and made themselves extremely available by responding to questions in a timely manner. I highly recommend seeking them out for at least one class!

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Getting a doctorate in physical therapy sounds intimidating, time-consuming, overwhelming and to some, nearly impossible. I felt the same way but was pleasantly surprised to find that not only was it manageable, but it was enjoyable as well. The reading material was not only current, but relevant. The discussions were thought-provoking and engaging. The homework and papers were not nearly as daunting when a little time each day is invested instead of waiting until the last minute.


Marisol M. Enriquez
Post professional (transitional) DPT
December 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I could not ignore the friendly, approachable and personalized approach by the admissions department prior to the start of the program. With consistent and valuable follow-up calls and emails, they helped me realize that UC's tDPT program really was doable with my current schedule. I thought the residency program at the beginning of the course is something very unique compared to what other distance learning programs offer.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
There is never a dull moment since I started this program. It has not only taught me how to become a better physical therapist but has been inculcating in me the very core values of the physical therapy profession. I feel the drive to learn, research and seek for evidence and critically analyze clinical problems more than ever. Best of all, I feel that this program has equipped me with knowledge and confidence so that I can advocate for my patients more and market the profession more.

What have been some of your most valuable experiences or lessons learned in the program?
Every single topic and pages in our textbooks and modules expanded my knowledge base. The foundations course guided me to better understand my own scope of practice and strengthened my ethical values as a person as well as a professional. The wellness course increased my personal awareness about my own health, fitness and wellness, which is significant in order for me to educate patients/community better. The pharmacology courses raised my knowledge on how drugs work in the body, how the body responds to the drugs and how I should be cognizant about adverse effects that a lot of my patients possibly would suffer, and also to advocate for my patients' pharmacological reactions and needs to their physicians.

How was the support during the program?
The Utica College admissions team consistently offers assistance. I am very appreciative of the prompt responses or actions taken when any questions, issues or concerns were encountered.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
I really respect and admire Dr. Deanna Errico. I find her a great role model. She is an effective facilitator in class. She shows appreciation and interest in students' work and interacts with her students not only for formality (or for the sake of writing a comment) but to challenge her students to think and analyze more, and to encourage more research and regular dynamic exchange. She is fair in grading school work and prompt in returning papers and submitting grades. She offers constructive criticism to develop better writing.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
Other PT professionals who desire to grow more as a person and as a physical therapist should learn and experience the program that has helped increase my ethical and professional standards. There's no more reputable, efficient and affordable program than at UC.


Rachel LaPonsey
Post professional (transitional) DPT
December 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
I liked the modules offered, I was able to start soon and the advisors were very responsive and helpful.

How has the program benefitted you personally and professionally?
I have learned new information on topics such as pharmacology, imaging and wellness. I have also become much more adept at researching information on topics relevant to my patients. I have become much better at time management, trying to fit in studying into an already busy schedule.

What did you like most about the program?
The interaction with fellow students from diverse places and backgrounds has proved valuable to my learning experience.

How was the support during the program?
There is always someone to ask if you have any difficulties.

Tell us about your favorite faculty:
Deanna Errico was excellent. She was very responsive to any questions, was very knowledgeable and came across as a very caring and enthusiastic instructor. Samantha Marocco was also excellent. Having her for the first course was helpful as I learned so much about writing papers and discussion posts, which I had not done for several years.

Why should someone consider enrolling in this program?
You will learn a large amount from the courses, your fellow students and the professors.

Back To Top

Back To Back to Post-Professional (Transitional) Doctor of Physical Therapy

MBA in Economic Crime and Fraud Management

Bradley J. Aubel
MBA in Economic Crime and Fraud Management
graduate

What was the most beneficial part of the program?
I believe the most beneficial part of the program is the flexibility that it provides while allowing you to balance your current career full-time. The professors provide you with the semester syllabus at the beginning of the semester, which allows you to plan your weeks and weekends accordingly to ensure that all deadlines are met.

What did you like most about the program?
Most of the program centers on critical thinking about current issues surrounding economic crime and fraud management. The graduate program focuses more on writing and discussions instead of a multitude of quizzes and exams that I don't believe truly reflect a student's knowledge of the subject.
I am very pleased with the program.

Back To Top

Back To MBA in Economic Crime and Fraud Management

Executive Master of Science in Financial Crime and Compliance Management

Grace McCarthy
MS in Financial Crime and Compliance Management
graduate

What was the most beneficial part of the program?
The FCM master's curriculum is outstanding – –a cornucopia of economic crime courses from global management to fraud analysis to cyber economic crime. The exposure that students receive in the areas of economic crime is phenomenal. The professors are true professionals and experts in their fields, and the other students are a source of valuable insights into economic crime.

What advice would you share with incoming students?
Prepare to be challenged! The old adage "what you get out of it is what you put into it" is true!

Back To Top

Back To Executive Master of Science in Financial Crime and Compliance Management

Bachelor of Science in Fraud and Financial Crime Investigation

Bruce Justice
BS in Economic Crime Investigation
May 2012 graduate (now the BS in Fraud and Financial Crime Investigation)

How have you benefited from the online BS in Fraud and Financial Crime Investigation degree at Utica College?
Having a bachelor's degree has opened doors that would not have otherwise opened and has made me more competitive in the career field when it comes to promotions and other job openings.

Back To Top

Back To Bachelor of Science in Fraud and Financial Crime Investigation

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Brian K. Burnett
MS in Cybersecurity
May 2012 graduate

Why did you choose this program at Utica College?
The online program at Utica College was the only way I was going to be able to obtain a master's degree in the area I desired. The online program is designed in such a way that it allows the student to learn and apply that knowledge immediately if working in the field, as I have been. While still enrolled in the program, I desperately wanted to change jobs, and my current employer liked the fact that I was pursuing my master's. Having this degree will also allow me to compete for leadership roles within the organization that I would not have been able to seek without it.

What is the most beneficial part of the program?
The most beneficial part of the program was the residency. The courses are all phenomenal; however, the ability to be in an online program and still build a connection to the school truly solidifies and builds a bond with the professors, fellow students and the school as a whole.

Why should someone else consider enrolling in this program?
No matter what your job situation or family dynamic, you can do this program! If you put forth the effort and communicate with your professors, you will succeed. I started this program as a police officer and changed to the corporate world, where I traveled 100 percent of the time. I was working 12 to 14 hour days and then going back to the hotel at night and working on homework. If I had travel issues and things with work and needed an extra day or so to get an assignment completed, I was never penalized. The instructors understand that life is still going on while you're in the program. Just communicate!

Tell us about your favorite faculty.
All of the professors that I had were amazing. I cannot state how appreciative I am in regards to the flexibility of the professors. Without their willingness to work with me, I would not have gotten through the program! How Utica was able to get a consistent group of great knowledgeable professors is impressive.

Back To Top

Back To Master of Science in Cybersecurity


David Plude
MS in Cybersecurity
graduate

What is the most beneficial part of the program?
This is becoming the most import part of security in the world today. In fact, one class in particular that I did not think I would enjoy at the beginning ended up being extremely interesting. However, the most beneficial part for me is the research and writing. I did not have a decent writing style, and I had to work really hard at raising my writing ability to a master's level. I feel like I can write well now, and that feels great.

What advice would you share with incoming students?
My advice is to make sure you brush up on writing skills. My writing was not great, and the expectations are high in this program, as they should be. This program is designed to turn out experts in a field, and as experts we need to be able to communicate effectively. There are many ways to get help in this area, including the Smarthinking Online Writing Lab (provided by Utica College). They will review papers and provide feedback before you turn in for grades. This was extremely helpful for me as this was my first experience in writing at this level. I learned a lot about writing and really enjoyed that process. Embrace the stuff you don't know with a passion to learn and you will succeed.

Back To Top

Back To Master of Science in Cybersecurity


Michael J. Braun
MS in Cybersecurity
graduate

How have you benefited from the online MS in Cybersecurity degree at Utica College?
Obtaining a Master of Science in Cybersecurity (Intelligence) has already provided a level of credibility similar to but possibly exceeding that when I received my CISSP. Additionally, topics studied within the program have been raised within my discussions with my customer base, adding important knowledge to my background. Beyond the professional benefits, I have made numerous contacts and friendships, as well as personally enjoyed the learning experience.

What was the most beneficial part of the program?
The knowledge and range of experience and background of the professors teaching the classes was outstanding and provided depth and insight into the topics studied.

What advice would you share with incoming students?
Be involved. Don't just do the minimum to get by, but put the effort in to read classmate's posts, respond and generate conversation. The learning and breadth of information that is generated through that exchange is one of the biggest learning tools available through the program.

Back To Top

Back To Master of Science in Cybersecurity